Mandatory Induction Package For Health And Social Care

Course Description

We understand the pressures Health and Social Care providers and professionals are under and realise that “training” is one of the first areas which the inspectorate review, it is easy to measure … so we ensure that:

  • Courses are constantly updated
  • Meets National Guidelines (CQC, HSE, Skills for Care, Skills for Health)
  • Taught by clinical educators with years of experience within the Health and Social Care Sector and all hold recognised teaching qualification
  • Competency is evidenced and mapped to the RQF (QCF)
  • Relevant to the Care Sector
  • Written by subject matters experts
  • Provides proof of knowledge
  • Training is consistent

Unlike other training providers, as well as mapping all our courses to the RQF (QCF), we are approved by a number of Awarding Body’s so Guardian Angels Training can actually accredit the majority of our induction program.

This allows delegates to achieve up to 5 x Level 2 RQF (QCF) Awards. Guardian Angels Training will provide the following courses for your organisation within this 3 to 5 day induction package:

  • Level 2 RQF (QCF) Award in Emergency First Aid at Work (Theory and Practical)
  • Level 2 RQF (QCF) Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace
  • Level 2 RQF (QCF) Award in Fire Safety – specifically designed for Health and Social Care Providers, not just another generic fire safety course
  • Level 2 RQF (QCF) Award in Safer Handling of Inanimate Loads and/or People Moving and Handling
  • Level 2 National Award in Infection Prevention and Control
  • Safeguarding Vulnerable People
  • Privacy and Dignity

This training/induction package is as recommended by the HSE, Skills for Care, Skills for Health and the CQC.

Accreditation Available

If you require additional accreditation or distance learning course options then please consider the following course (s):